I Believe In Me – A Poem


I’m the best-seller that nobody reads, I’m a framed Michelangelo that nobody sees. The brightest star in the sky yet outshone by the rest, and the harder I try is never my best. A shadow in daylight, a glow in the dark, as I aim for the target, but keep missing the mark. Not a failure nor loser, a preacher nor sinner. I know in my heart that I’m still a winner

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I Believe In Me – A Poem

  1. […] I Believe In Me – A Poem (mattsden101.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

