A Mother to Me – A Poem


Oh Mother! How we have laughed so much
And cried together too
But when I feel my Mother’s touch
I know I got the best from you
Best friends who know each other well
Secrets we have bared
And ones that we will never tell
Plus some we have not shared
You have taught me many things
And also shown me hope
That’s what being a Mother brings
Helping me to cope
Support and strength, you’re there for me
No exceptions and no fear
That’s why you’re the greatest woman I see
I love you Mother dear.
© Matthew T. Aspden
One response to “A Mother to Me – A Poem

Leave a Reply

